KISSABLE LIPS

As you have probably seen from previous posts I have a constant battle with dry lips. I was applying Vaseline like it was going out of fashion for ages until someone told me that it is not good and does in fact prevent the natural moisture of your lips to develop – no wonder mine have never gotten any better. Apparently (and I am no expert) Vaseline should only be used as a protective barrier against weather and other conditions but not used to heal your lips.

I only found this out a month ago and so I was straight onto the internet researching a new product. This is when I came across this little beauty: Lanolips 101 Ointment.

The low-down:
This ultimate luxuriously creamy ointment contains 100% UltraPure Grade Lanolin which literally melts between your fingers. This magical multi-purpose product has multiple uses such as extremely chapped lips, dry cuticles, dry, itchy skin, dry nasal passages and more. Suitable for even the most sensitive skin.
So basically it can be used for anything that is dry or irritable.

My thoughts:
The consistency of this is very similar to Elizabeth Arden’s Eight Hour Cream but it does not have the smell, in fact it is fragrance free which I prefer. This also means if a little slips into your mouth (always does with me) it does not taste of anything – result! It is quite greasy so I have only been applying it at night time but you can apply whenever you like.

I have been applying this every night for a month now and on the first morning I could notice a difference. My lips are ten times better than they have ever been and I am finally thinking about purchasing some real lipstick – something I can never normally wear as it just falls into all the dry cracks of my lips.

The other thing I like about it, which is always a massive plus in my books, is that it is made with 100% pure natural ingredients and is animal cruelty free. Makes me feel better about myself.

I have not used this for any other purpose like suggested above but if it can work wonders on dry lips, I am sure it can help other dry skin conditions.

Lanolips also do lot of other products which I plan to try. Im definitely eying up their hand cream.

At £11.22 it is a very good price for what it does and you only need a tiny bit each time so lasts a long time. As I said I have only been using a month and the tube still feels full to me!

Leave a Reply

