EIGHT HOURS TO GORGEOUS HANDS

You may find it a little strange that my first post is a review on hand cream.  Well there are two reasons for this. Firstly, I thought I would ease myself in and secondly I freaking love hand cream so when I found “the one” all I wanted to do was sing and dance about it.

May I present Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Intensive Moisturizing Hand Treatment

The official blurb:

Your beautiful hands endure almost constant exposure to the environment. This fast-absorbing, non-greasy cream moisturizes for up to Eight Hour®s to smooth rough, weather-exposed skin, reverse signs of dryness and leave your hands soft once more.

My thoughts:

For me there are a few things I am looking for in a hand cream.  Firstly I don’t like greasy creams and find that most if not many of the cheaper creams are just this.  I normally have my hand cream next to my computer at work and every few hours stop, dispense some cream into hand and massage away. Then I want to go straight back to my work and with greasy fingers this is a big no no.  With the Eight Hour hand cream, there is almost no grease. It goes on smooth and instantly absorbs to make your hands feeling like silky soft and smooth.

The other thing is the smell, this smells gorgeous. It is quite subtle but enough for a colleague to ask “wow did something just put some delicious cream.”

Then there are the long term effects.  I have been using this cream for around 4 months now and the effects were immediate.  After only one application my hands felt smoother and more moisturised, especially as I started to use this in the winter months where I need so much more moisture. Now, as long as I apply once a day, I never have dry hands and I believe that in the long term my hands will look younger…. I hope anyway.

The Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Intensive Moisturizing Hand Treatmentis not cheap but not as expensive as other designer hand creams. You can probably shop around for a better price but on average it retails between £20-25 for 75ml. But remember it lasts for ages as you only need a tiny bit each time you use it.

A tip: On top of using this hand cream I also exfoliate my hands once a week. This is something I do whilst exfoliating my whole body. Melvita Algascience Body Scrub is my current favourite. I shall review this soon…..

Leave a comment